ALFA Programme is a cooperation program between Higher Education Institutions (IES) of European Union and Latin America.

The participating countries are some Member States of the European Union and the following 18 Latin American countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay , Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

The Alfa Programme as the following specific objectives:

  • Improve the quality, relevance and accessibility to higher education in Latin America
  • Contribute to the regional integration process in Latin America, promoting progress towards creation of a joint higher education area in the region and develop its synergies with the European Union.

More information: ALFA Observatory

See other topics